I’m really looking forward to heading to the Gospel Coalition Conference this week, Tuesday through Thursday. Andrea pointed out the lineup to me in a Christianity Today ad awhile back, and, while I knew it was right up my alley, I didn’t think the timing was right, nor did I see it in the church’s or my budget. Well, a short time later I was linked to a contest at Crossway publisher’s blog, and ended up winning a free registration. Time frees up when things are free, so I am heading north to Rosemont, IL, tomorrow and looking forward to seeing how God is going to shape me into a greater pastor, husband, father, and follower of Christ in general through the week-long meditation on 2 Timothy. I’m praying that I would learn and allow the truth I learn to change me… and that my head doesn’t explode.

If you are interested they are streaming the entire conference here – it would be worth sitting down and enjoying at least one session sometime this week. The main session speakers are: Tim Keller, John Piper, Phil Ryken, Mark Driscoll, K. Edward Copeland, Bryan Chapell, Ajith Fernando, Ligon Duncan, and D. A. Carson.

